Weekend Refelection: Personal Time is Important

Bible and PrayMy personal time with God is a priority.

No matter how hectic my life becomes, I ensure that I have quality time for myself with God each day. I will read the bible and spend time to pray. It is my daily source of grace and strength to give my very best in life.

I have a career to maintain, children to take care of, a spouse to keep happy, and a church ministry to engage in. Yet I choose to make my personal time with God a priority, so that I have energy to give my best.

I take some time to spend with my God in reading the bible and praying. These are important moments for me to draw grace and strength from Him. At the samehobbies time, I also spend a few hours each week away from the hustle and bustle of my world. I take that time to pamper myself and wind down. I engage in activities such as badminton and reading that bring me peace.

These activities are key components in maintaining my sanity. In addition, I routinely ask for help when I need it. I give my best in the work and tasks ought to be accomplished but I will also request assistance when I need them. Humility is an essential attitude to ask for help. I openly accept help without feeling guilty so I can take opportunities to relax and recharge my batteries.

Maintaining my personal happiness allows me to perform 100% better at every task I take on. When I take time for myself, I return with renewed energy and confidence that shows in everything I do. I don’t want to feel guilty when I spend time for myself, it is not being self-centered. I believe it is the only way that I could run faster and endure longer distance of life without suffering from burnt-out.

Today, I realize that taking care of myself is just as important as all of my other responsibilities.

Self CareSelf-Reflection Questions:

  1. How much time each day do I devote myself entirely to be with God?
  2. How much time each week I spend it on my hobbies and favorite activities?
  3. Do I allow my spouse to indulge in personal time as well?
  4. Am I stretching myself too thin? If so, how can I delegate some of the load?
Categories: Christian Faith, Food & Health, Fun Time, Reflections | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

